Our 2021.1 winners

We are pleased to announce the winners of our registrar extension awards for 2021 – Dr Sarah Lim, Dr Mardi Beck, Dr Daniel Wong and Dr Clare Matheson.
We congratulate the winners for their outstanding level of performance as a GP registrar and for their demonstrated commitment to enhancing care for their patients and community.

Dr Sarah Lim

Dr Sarah Lim received a 2021.1 registrar extension award in recognition of her enthusiasm and commitment to caring for her local community.

Sarah is currently training at both Strathfieldsaye Primary Health and Bendigo Community Health Services. She is focused on providing appropriate care to the LGBTIQ+ community and she aspires to become a rural generalist.

Congratulations Sarah!

Dr Mardi Beck

In this acceptance video, Dr Mardi Beck describes her plans to use her registrar extension award to fund participation in the Leadership for Clinicians course. The course will help her develop her knowledge, skills and confidence to effect change in supporting healthcare services.

Mardi is our Registrar Liaison Officer for the Metro West region — she supports her fellow registrars and acts a liaison between registrars and MCCC.

Congratulations on the award Mardi, we appreciate all your efforts.

Dr Daniel Wong

We were very pleased to present Dr Daniel Wong with one of our registrar extension awards for 2021.

Daniel highlights selecting areas of work he is passionate about as one of the many reasons he chose to become a GP.

Daniel is planning to use the award funds to attend the AusPATH 2021 conference, developing his skills and knowledge in the area of trans health.

Thanks for providing this acceptance video and congratulations on the win, Daniel!

Dr Clare Matheson

We’re very happy to announce Dr Clare Matheson as one of the winners in our 2021 registrar extension awards.

Clare is final term registrar in our Metro West region. She is passionate about general practice for the involvement with the community it offers.

She has recent experience working in the Melbourne Sexual Health Centre and intends to use the funds from her award win to pursue opportunities that further her work in women’s and sexual health.

Great work Clare!

2021 Registrar Extension Award runners-up

Dr Oscar Walsh, Dr Ankit Gupta and Dr Sundeep Kaur were recognised for their commitment to their patients and local communities.